• Click to enlarge


Product Information
The complete musical works of Henry Hardy recorded live at Christ Church Cathedral, Oxford, on Tuesday 18 May 2004
  1. A Short Piece for Piano Henry Hardy 2' 27"
  2. Sonata No 1 for Piano Henry Hardy 6' 10"
    Suite for Wind Instruments and Piano:
  3. Impromptu for Oboe and Piano 2' 01"
  4. Theme for Horn and Piano 2' 38"
  5. Fugato for Clarinet and Piano 1' 28"
  6. Saliva Variations3' 51"
  7. Original Finale for ‘Saliva Variations’1' 23"
  8. Anima Christi Henry Hardy 1' 46"
  9. An Epitaph Henry Hardy/Walter de la Mare 1' 12"
  10. A Short Carol Henry Hardy/John Short 1' 05"
  11. Strained Sonnet Henry Hardy/Sir John Davies 3' 46"
  12. Study for Solo Violin Henry Hardy 1' 25"
  13. Spring and Fall Henry Hardy/Gerard Manley Hopkins 2' 04"
  14. Anthem for St Frideswide Henry Hardy/Christopher Schenk 2' 21"
  15. Announcement for Organ 0' 25"
  16. Who’s Who Mozart (arranged from The Magic Flute)/ 3' 59" Adapted from Isaiah Berlin’s Who’s Who entry by Ruth Padel, at the suggestion of Henry Hardy Piano Reduction: Berthold Tours

Composer Profile

Tunes - The Collected Juvenilia - containing scores of all the works on this CD, is available here
Scores of the individual pieces may be downloaded from Henry Hardy's Score Exchange site

Please note that post and packing is added during the PayPal check-out process. Please see our terms and conditions for further information.
Product Code NYM-CD02

Customer Reviews

This product hasn't been reviewed yet.

Write a review

Write Review

Please enter a valid email address.
This field is required.

eCommerce by CubeCart